Wednesday, 24 August 2016

Rewind #10 (24/08/16)

1. Caught Up With You - Lewis Murphy
Lewis Murphy returns with his second EP 'Lighthouse' tomorrow (25th August). After a year and a bit spent writing, recording and gigging, he's now back with a fuller sound and an indie pop twist. 'Caught Up With You' is the lead single taken from the four track EP and leads the way for the rest of the release, if you like this, you're gonna love the rest of 'Lighthouse'. Get it here.

2. Sweet Company - Inspired & the Sleep

It wasn't too long along that we were featuring Inspired & the Sleep and their single 'Die Slow' (and the incredible accompanying  stop motion music video). This time we let you know about their latest release 'Sweet Company', it's another fantastic creation from Max and Bryce, more dreamy indie pop music - enjoy! 

3. Who Cares? - Harry Seaton

Harry was one of our first features almost three years ago, and in that time his music has really grown, in sound, and support. His latest project is EP 'Self-Titled', which features this lead track 'Who Cares?'; much like Lewis he's got an even fuller sound now, full of catchy hooks and memorable lyrics you'll be singing along to in no time... You can grab the release here.

4. Slow Down - The New Coast

Nick and Chris are back to release their second single 'Slow Down' and announce their debut EP 'Paraga Beach' (out 4th November). It's another fantastic 'New Coast' track, shimmering guitars, wonderful vocals and subtle beats building throughout. I'm a big fan of this song and I'm sure I'm not the only one... 

Slow Down - The New Coast (link)

5. Gracious - Izzy Flynn
'Gracious' is the latest single from Izzy Flynn and follows up her successful debut 'Medicine'. It's soulful, powerful and dreamy, Izzy has created a brilliant soundscape and her vocals run smoothly over the top. Yet another fantastic track that's been added to a fair few of our playlists... 

Thanks for reading!
Music In Time Blog's Links:
Twitter: @musicintimeblog

No comments:

Post a Comment